港豐發展(HKPI)總部
辦公室
2019

標識設計 : CoDesign

一個物業管理公司的總部應該是什麼樣子?
不同的公司有不同的品牌基因。他們辦公室總部的設計不僅是工作場所,也是代表和象徵公司品牌身分的地方。

港豐發展(Hong Kong Pacific Investments Limited)是一間以人為本的香港物業管理公司。因此,其總部的室內設計應展示三個重要原素:
1) 重視所有人,從員工到客戶都該如此。
2) 創新的重要性。
3) 注重從宏觀到微觀的細節。

辦公室內的細節應該從視覺上表現這三個哲學。在港豐發展的總部,辦公室設計的目的是以視覺、空間,和功能細節的安排讓人們體驗和見證公司的哲學,而不是通過口號和文字宣揚它們是什麼。每個設計細節都應該充滿了象徵意義。

例如,為了反映港豐發展 如何以人為本,我們在空間上的編排作出了幾個決定。樓層最寬敞、最舒適的空間成為一個專為人們而設的空中花園。它是一個多功能的空間 : 可用作工人或領袖的休息區、會見客戶的場所,或舉辦活動和聚會的地方。由於空間上的限制,公司領導的辦公室會阻隔部分的窗戶,使陽光不能進入員工的空間。為了補償他們的缺失,我們使用雲石作劃分領導辦公室和工人隔間的牆壁。面向員工的是媲美於窗外天空景色的淺藍色雲紋牆壁。雖然員工們看不到窗外的世界,但他們仍然仿如被大自然包圍著。

設計細節反映出公司注重細節的原則。每對門有一把訂製的單把手,可以在門內外兩面使用。廁格的訂製服裝衣架與牆壁使用同樣的大理石材料所製成。懸掛燈飾保持辦公室簡約的風格,同時也保留了高樓層的外觀。看似微不足道的細節是用心和深思熟慮地設計的。

1
2

這次辦公設計的美學原則是以簡約的風格創造一個精緻的地方,不需要以奢華的裝修來裝造視覺上的影響力。我們不只是創造美感—我們是通過材料的選擇和能優雅地與自然互動的設計,創造一個體驗式的空間。用作空中花園牆壁的淺色木牆仿如一塊乾淨的畫板,讓太陽用樹木的陰影在板上作畫。用作天空花園花槽的大理石紋理,與槽內土壤的有機圖案和顏色互相呼應。

從另一個角度看,港豐發展的設計原則就像一種小說寫作技巧,「展示,不講述」(Show, don’t tell)。它旨在通過細節向讀者展現故事,讓他們通過發現和想像力與故事互動,並以閱讀體驗揣測出作者的意圖或書中的意義。同樣,在港豐發展的總部設計上,我們以視覺和空間的體驗讓人見證公司的理念,而不是直接告訴他們如何去理解港豐發展。

項目細節

HKPI Headquarters
Office
2019

Signage Design : CoDesign

What should the headquarters of a property management company look like?

Different companies have different brand DNA. The designs of their office headquarters are not only places for work, but also places that are emblematic to the companies’ brand identities.

HKPI (Hong Kong Pacific Investments Limited) is a Hong Kong properties management company that prides itself on its people-centric services. Its headquarters ought to show three important elements:

1) HKPI puts people first and foremost – from the workers to their clients.
2) Innovation is important.
3) The company pays attention to details, and take care of things from the macro to the micro.

The details in the office should manifest these three philosophies visually. In HKPI’s headquarters, the goal of the office design is to let people experience and witness the company’s philosophy thought visual, spatial and functional details, instead of telling them what it is through slogans, words and descriptions. Each design detail is imbued with symbolism.

For example, several decisions are made to reflect how HKPI puts people first. The floor’s most spacious and comfortable space was designated to be a sky garden – a multifunctional space dedicated to people: it could be used as a resting area for workers or leaders, a place for meeting clients, or a lounge used for events and parties. Due to the spatial concerns, the office for the company’s leader would block a portion of the windows and hinder sunlight from reaching the workers’ spaces. To compensate for their loss, the walls that divide the leader’s office and the workers’ cubicles are made of cloud marbles. Facing the workers, the walls’ cloud patterns and light blue colour is like a view of the sky. Even though the workers cannot see outside of the windows, they are still surrounded by nature.

The company’s emphasis on tending to details is reflected in the office interior’s treatment of design details. Doors have single handles that could be used on either side of the doors. Clothing hangers in the bathroom stalls are made in the same marble material as the walls of the stalls. Suspended lighting is used to maintain a sense of weightlessness, but also retain the high ceiling height. Seemingly insignificant details are designed with intention and thoughtfulness.

1
2

The aesthetic principle of the office design is to create a refined place that does not need extravagant forms to make an impact. We didn’t merely create beauty – we facilitated the experience of it through selecting materials and designing forms that could interact elegantly with nature. The light coloured wood used as the walls in the sky garden is a clean canvas that the sun paints with the shadows of trees. The marbles used as the sky garden’s planters have grains that echoes the organic patterns and colours of the soil which they contain.

In a way, the design principle for HKPI is like a fiction-writing technique, “show, don’t tell”. It’s about showing readers the story through details, let them engage with the story through discovery, imagination, and draw conclusions about the author’s intentions or the book’s themes through their reading experiences. Similarly, In HKPI’s headquarters, we facilitated a visual and spatial experience that could let people witness the company’s philosophy, instead of telling them what to think and feel.

The details